2021 Events


Race Results

Latest News and Results

Fan Zone

Directions, Contact & More

Racer Info

Rules, Forms & More

Track Facts

50 Years of Speed at State Park


State Park Speedway 2021 Banquet Information and RSVP

State Park Speedway 2021 Banquet Information and RSVP

STATE PARK SPEEDWAY 2021 AWARDS BANQUET State Park Speedway invites drivers, including Bandoleros, along with their crews and sponsors to the 2021 State Park Speedway Awards Banquet.  Drivers in the top-ten in points who competed in 75% or more of the races will...

read more





9:00am – Pit Gates Open

12:00pm – Fan Gates Open

2:00pm – Racing



Adults (13 and up) – $12

Students (6-12) – $5

Kids 5 and under – FREE

Pit Pass – $25 



State Park Speedway
State Park Speedway
Mike Heidmann is a former Snap-on Mini Mods champion, and he came back out with his familiar No. 28 for two races at SPS this year, including a sixth-place feature finish on Corn Night. Pics of his car those nights were scarce, so we borrow a QCWilly Photography shot from Golden Sands, where Mike also ran one night this year.
State Park Speedway
State Park Speedway
This ol' car just keeps going. Brandon Knoblock again drove the Tate Baumer No. 27 in three races this year in the Advance Auto Parts Pure Stocks, and the nearly 30-year old (?) car was still competitive, nearly winning a couple heats and hanging tough with strong competition in feature racing too.
State Park Speedway
State Park Speedway
To No. 27 in our 'countdown' of 2021, Sierra Alexander raced regularly the year before in the Advance Auto Parts Pure Stocks, and she was there for the season opener this year in the Homestead special.
State Park Speedway
State Park Speedway
Always good to have Wyatt Brooks pop in for an occasional visit at State Park Speedway. From Amherst, he joined us for one weekly show last season on July 15th, prepping for his also running the Detjens Memorial.
State Park Speedway
State Park Speedway
Butchie. He was back again in 2021 with a great-looking new paint job, and though Brian Schramm didn't win his fourth straight Advance Auto Parts Pure Stocks championship, he still won a pair of features, provided plenty of excitement in a great class and finished third in the point standings.
State Park Speedway
State Park Speedway
A former strong mini stocks runner, Hancock's Shawn Kemnetz stepped up a class this year and was a welcome semi-regular in the Snap-on Mini Mods by the end of the season, racing very well in a competitive class. That included this heat race non-win (huh??...transponders said he was one-tenth of a second behind) in the Detjens Memorial as well as a pair of top-three feature finishes in five nights racing.


VIDEO: @RichBickleJr and @Carson_Kvapil battled hard late into the Larry Detjens Memorial Saturday night.

Watch all the highlights from the @ARCAMidwestTour at @SPSRaces now on the Speed51 Network: https://t.co/BpPjsahDnT https://t.co/CoQs6qzmZZ

#DetjensMemorial: The fans are filing into @SPSRaces for tonight's Detjens Memorial, featuring the @MidwestTour.

If you can't make it to the track, watch live tonight on #SummerThunderTV: https://t.co/1WoAzP72Sr https://t.co/wFfx1cHPLb
SPSRaces photo