Name: Michael Meharg
Age: 31
Hometown: Auburndale, Wis., now living in Marshfield
Family: Wife Kortney; children Khloee (8), Korbyn (5), Karsyn (2) and newborn Karlee, who was just born July 28
Occupation: Asphalt repair
Years racing/classes: Hornets at SK Speedway (the former Monster Hall Raceway in Unity), stock 4-cylinders in Marshfield, mod-4s in Wausau and Marshfield. But this is the first full year, other years were just a race here and there.

Pit crew: Travis, Adam, Kevin Sr., Sam, Timba, Kamren, Ed, P.J. and Randall

Sponsors: Solutionzllc, Marshfield; My wife; Laser Images; Feltz Construction, Stevens Point; Sam’s Tire; Power By The Hour LLC, New Hope; One SixX Motorsports, Rangeline; Jeff’s cats; G-Force Electric, Auburndale

How did you get your car number? Since the car was built and driven in the past it was always the 40, and at the beginning of the year we decided it will always be the 40 car no matter who is driving.

Where have you been racing in recent years? Marshfield, Wausau, Unity, Plover, Wisconsin Dells

When/how did you get into racing initially? At 15 years old going racing with Adam Eckes and pitting for Tim (Anderson) and Adam in previous years

About your very unique and popular car design…how did the idea for that come about? Last car I raced was during 2020 and we made it a Trump car. Me and Adam were sitting in the shop trying to think of a creative and unique car for the year and we decided to make another Trump car. For the sheet metal we originally started wanting to build a dirt late model body, but we couldn’t find a front end so we made it an asphalt late model front end and a dirt mod tail.

The Detjens race-your first feature win at State Park, or first career feature win at any track? First career feature win

Favorite racing memory? Now it would have to be winning the Detjens Memorial

What do you enjoy most about State Park Speedway? I like the challenge of the actual track, not just the other drivers.

Any racing goals this year or for career? Win a championship and travel to some big races

Favorite leisure activities besides racing: Smoking meat, ice fishing, spending time with my wife and kids
Favorite food: Surf and turf
Favorite place to eat: Texas Roadhouse