July 30 Auto Select Hard Charger Award winners

Auto Select is sponsoring the Hard Charger Award this season, recognizing the drivers who gained the most spots in their respective classes’ feature races. Here are winners of the award from Christmas in July Night racing:

Auto Select Super Late Models pres. by C-Tech: 52-Brock Heinrich
Heinrich notched a number of firsts this week: first-ever super late model fast time honor, first-ever super late feature win and first time winning the Hard Charger Award. He started sixth in the feature but comes up to win, holding off Justin Mondeik and Dillon Mackesy in a terrific duel.

Advance Auto Parts Pure Stocks: 25-Brian Schramm
“Butchie” nabbed his first feature win of the season Thursday, coming from the fifth starting spot to win. He also picks up the Hard Charger Award for the first time.

Snap-on Mini Mods: 22-Greg Blount
Blount does it again in the feature, making up the most spots as he started sixth but makes a white-flag lap pass for the lead and wins his fourth straight feature.

Rockstar Mini Stocks: 14-Eric Breitenfeldt
Breitenfeldt takes Hard Charger honors for the second straight week, this time on the heels of his first-ever fast time effort that put him starting 12th in a field of 14 cars. He moved up nine spots in the feature to finish third.