The entry list for the Flip Merwin Memorial race continues to grow and features a mix of local drivers and some that are making the trip back to State Park Speedway for the first time in years.  Local favorites Mark Mackesy, Luke Fenhaus, Travis Volm, Jay VanDerGeest, Mike Olson, Derek Doerr and Justin Mondeik will be there, as will MG Gajewski trying to defend his 2018 Flip Merwin Memorial win.  Jacob Goede and Nick Murgic are making the trip from Minnesota and haven’t been to the Wausau, WI track in a few years.  Jeff Storm will also make the three hour trip to race on Thursday.  Some fresher faces to the Super Late Model division will compete as well, including Dillon Mackesy, Brock Heinrich, Mitch Stankowski, Rayce Haase and Hanna Raley.  Ryan Hinner will make his 2019 State Park Speedway debut and former track champion, Chris Weinkauf will return for Thursday’s event as well.


Derek Doerr

Luke Fenhaus

MG Gajewski

Jacob Goede

Rayce Haase

Brock Heinrich

Ryan Hinner

Mark Mackesy

Dillon Mackesy

Justin Mondeik

Nick Murgic

Mike Olson

Hanna Raley

Mitch Stankowski

Jeff Storm

Jay VanDerGeest

Travis Volm

Chris Weinkauf


(18 cars)